Holiday concerts starts around the county schools

WESTOVER — Somerset County Public Schools will be alive with holiday music throughout the Christmas season.

 

Woodson Elementary School will offer four opportunities beginning with its pre-kindergarten program on Friday, Dec. 1 at 2 p.m. On Wednesday, Dec. 6, Kindergarten through the second grade will hold their program at 6 p.m. in the Crisfield High School Auditorium. Third through fifth grades will take their turn on Wednesday, Dec. 13, also at 6 at Crisfield High. The Woodson band and choir will perform on Tuesday, Dec. 19.

 

Other elementary school programs include Greenwood Elementary on Monday, Dec. 18 at 6:30, with their choir performing this Friday, Dec. 1 at the Somerset County Courthouse tree lighting and at 11 a.m. on Friday, Dec. 15 at Aurora Senior Living of Manokin nursing home.

 

Princess Anne Elementary School’s programs include pre-kindergarten on Monday, Dec. 11, kindergarten on Tuesday, Dec. 12 and first grade on Wednesday, Dec.13, all at 6 p.m.

Deal Island Elementary will have its holiday program on Thursday, Dec. 14 at 6:30.

Secondary schools are not to be left out with Crisfield Academy and High School’s program set for Monday, Dec. 18 at 6 p.m. Somerset Intermediate School will perform on Wednesday, Dec. 20 at 6, and Washington Academy and High School’s program is set for Thursday, Dec. 21 at 6:30.

 

Parents, guardians and extended family as well as those in the community are welcome to attend any and all programs.

You are encouraged to leave relevant comments but engaging in personal attacks, threats, online bullying or commercial spam will not be allowed. All comments should remain within the bounds of fair play and civility. (You can disagree with others courteously, without being disagreeable.) Feel free to express yourself but keep an open mind toward finding value in what others say. To report abuse or spam, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box.